Upcoming Meetings & Activities

Apply Today

Upcoming Events


Welcome to the SMCSBA website! We hope to connect our school board members in the area, and provide resources and events to build our knowledge and our collaborations for all of our students in San Mateo County.

As President of the San Mateo County School Boards Association I look forward to building upon the amazing work we have done over the last few years in addressing the needs of all of our students and formulating strategies on how to address the needs of our regional education institutions.

Greg Land
2022-2023 SMCSBA President

Read More



J. Russell Kent Awards

The San Mateo County School Boards Association (SMCSBA) will present the 2023 Kent Awards at a ceremony in Spring 2023. See all of our past school district winners.

See Our Past Winners

Stay in the Know! Subscribe to our newsletter.