Nominating Committee Announces 2017-2018 Slate

May 9, 2017

The SMCSBA Nominating Committee, chaired by Board Secretary Kalimah Salahuddin (Jefferson Union HSD), has put forth the following slate of officers for 2017-2018.

The proposed slate will stand for election at the J. Russell Kent Awards ceremony on May 22, 2017. According to SMCSBA bylaws, each member of a School District, Community College District, and County Office of Education present shall be entitled to one vote.

Executive Committee

Marc Friedman
San Mateo Union HSD

Kalimah Salahuddin
Jefferson Union HSD
Vice President

Rosie Tejada
Jefferson Union HSD

Kevin Martinez
San Bruno Park SD

Carrie Du Bois
Sequoia Union HSD
Immediate Past President

Board of Directors

Maurice Goodman
San Mateo County Community College District

Hector Camacho, Jr
San Mateo County Board of Education

Nancy Kohn Hsieh
San Mateo-Foster City SD
Area 1 Representative

Daina Lujan
South San Francisco USD
Area 2 Representative

Jesse Levin
Pacifica SD
Area 2 Representative

Maggie Musa
Millbrae SD
Area 3 Representative

Alan Sarver
Sequoia Union HSD
Area 4 Representative

Amy Koo
Belmont-Redwood Shores SD
Area 4 Representative

Claire Pollioni
Woodside Elementary SD
Area 5 Representative

Alisa MacAvoy
Redwood City SD
CSBA Director, Region 5

Davina Drabkin
Burlingame Elementary SD
CSBA Delegate, Region 5

Clayton Koo
Jefferson Elementary SD
CSBA Delegate, Region 5

Congratulations to these hardworking individuals who have committed to continuing the work of SMCSBA on behalf of the students of San Mateo County.


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Latest News

Stay in the Know! Subscribe to our newsletter.