Board Members – Nominated Slate for 2013-14

March 5, 2013

The SMCSBA nominating committee has put forward a slate for next year’s Board of Directors.  This slate will be voted upon by the membership at the Kent Awards meeting on May 20th.  The nominated slate is as follows:

Executive Board


President                     Alisa MacAvoy

Vice President           Carrie Du Bois

Secretary                     Margi Power

Treasurer                     Kevin Martinez

Other Positions

Area 1 Rep                  Lory Lawson

Area 2 Rep                  Kalimah Salahuddin and Joseph Otayde

Area 3 Rep                  Marc Friedman

Area 4 Rep                  Alan Sarver

Area 5 Rep                  (need to fill)

Community College    Karen Schwartz

SMC Office of ED     Joe Ross

CSBA Delegates         Laura Rich, Beverly Gerard, Maria Diaz-Slocum and Chris Thomsen


Download a word document with the slate

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Latest News

Stay in the Know! Subscribe to our newsletter.